The Calm Before Christmas

Hi Everyone

Just wanted to update you about a few things concerning QFK’s.

*We will NOT have a December workshop due to it being Christmastime.

**We did very well at the last two craft shows.  I want to thank everyone who participated.  It was a great success because of all the effort and time the ladies put into it.

***I received an email from a customer who bought MaryAnn’s cosmetic bags. She loved them SO much she would like to buy more.  That is wonderful!!!!   MaryAnn does such great work.  Thanks MaryAnn

**** I visited one of our customers that bought lots of doggie stuff from our craft fair in york, she and I talked and came up with some things that we can make for her shop to help our fundraising effort.  Please visit her at Puppy Tails Boutique and Spa in the Olde Tollgate Village on  South Queen Street and tell her you are a volunteer at Quilts for Kids!  The next time we get together (in January) I will have the items that she would like made for her store from us.  She even has material to donate to us.  Please stop in and see her!

*****I am sure that everyone knows by now that we were able to purchase a quilt frame from our Spring Grove Division, Kim Hare.  We still don’t have it up and running yet, but I am hoping that this winter will be a good time for us to work on it.

******Cindy Malloy stopped in and graciously (as usual) donated more material and batting to us.  God Bless You Cindy!

*******Even though my hours, days and weeks have been full of activity with my family, I want to take this time to thank everyone for the work that you have done.  The quilts are beautiful, the friendships are amazing, and the way we all get along and share is fantastic.  I feel very blessed to be a part of this organization and it is always because of each and every one of you.  Thank you so very much for keeping our chapter running so smoothly.

My home is always open to come and browse fabric, work on quilts, or just any other crafts you want to do.  Just let me know so that I can “clean” before you come, (HA! I crack myself up sometimes).

I hope all of you have a Wonderful December and Merry Christmas to you all!

Published in: on November 26, 2011 at 7:34 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cheriquilts.wordpress.com/2011/11/26/the-calm-before-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

