I apologize for my lack of duties to everyone.  I have had some issues at home that have kept me from attending our workshops.  Please forgive me.  Also I have not gotten any kits cut as of late.  I am not going to promise that I will have anything ready for our next meeting, but I will definitely bring batting, backing and material to cut!  Thanks to MaryAnn for lugging all the things necessary to our last workshop.

I received a few emails from Consumer Protection stating that some Janome machines were being recalled.  I would like to know if anyone has one of these and I will get all information to you.

When I was at work one evening, I had a customer that runs the H.O.P.E. program in New Freedom.  She helps families of cancer patients.  I asked her if she worked with children and would she be willing to take our quilts to Hershey.  She told me that she is in close contact with the children there and would help us out.  At least she knows the children and knows which quilt would go well with which child.  I am hopeful that we can work together to make things better for both of our organizations.

I just got back from Florida tending to my Father and his wife.  They are not well, but hanging in there.  I have lots to do to catch up here at home.  After I feel that things have calmed down, I am hoping that we could all get together at my  house and have a cutting party.  We have material that needs to be used and integrated into our quilts.

Speaking of fabric, Cindy Malloy’s sister, Tammy, emailed me and asked me if we needed more fabric.   When her Mother passed away, Tammy, took some fabric home hoping to quilt although time constraints stopped her from doing it, she is now willing to pass it on to us to make use of it for our organization.  I am hoping to see her this coming week and pick up fabric.

Unfortunately, when I was out of town, my emails were hacked into and hijacked.  I recovered one of them but for your information, I would like to give you my new address.  I will send this out to you through that email.  Please take note of it.  And I am sorry for any inconvenience that the hackers have done to everyone.

I know that there is so much more that I need to let you know, but at this moment I just wanted you to know that I have not fallen off the face of the earth and that I will be at our next meeting this month.  If you can come to the next meeting please let me know so that I can make sure I have plenty of materials to go around.

I really miss being with you all.   I need some fun and laughter and I always get it at our workshops!  Have a great day and I will see you hopefully in a couple of weeks.

Cheri

 

 

Published in: on July 1, 2011 at 8:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cheriquilts.wordpress.com/2011/07/01/207/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

