Februarys’ Workshop

Hi All,

Hope you all are ready for our next workshop!  I started on the strip quilt that we all took home from last month and I am almost done with the quilting.   I had fun putting mine together.  I can’t wait to see what all of you did with yours.  I am hoping to have more fabric cut for another strip quilt out of the girls material.  This is the material that we normally otherwise wouldn’t be using.  I think that we can put it to good use this way. 

This month at the workshop we will have a guest speaker/representative from AccuQuilt Fabric Cutters.  Agnes saw her do a demonstration in Hanover and was very impressed with the outcome.  She has asked her to show up during our workshop this month!  I have seen the accuquilt cutters at the quilt shows but have never tried one, so this will be fun to do.  Agnes did buy one from this lady and she loves it!  I hope everyone can come to see this demonstration. 

Don’t forget to mark your calendars for the Lancaster Quilt Show in March and also that we moved the date for our March workshop to the 26th.

If anyone needs me to bring anything to the workshop please shoot me an email. 

     THINK SPRING!

Published in: on February 9, 2011 at 4:29 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cheriquilts.wordpress.com/2011/02/09/februarys-workshop/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Oops! Workshop isn’t until February 19th! Sorry if I gave the impression it was this week 😦


Leave a Reply

